Anti Ragging Committee


All the students/scholars (and their parents) of all the courses (B.Ed., M.Ed., M.Phil. and Ph.D.) of Department of Education, University of Delhi are hereby notified to compulsorily submit Online Undertaking regarding anti-ragging, as per UGC Guidelines, on the websites and, without delay.

It is further requested to all the students/scholars/faculty members/non-teaching staff, please read thoroughly UGC Regulations, Amendments and information on Anti-Ragging given on websites and

The Department observes ZERO-TOLERANCE POLICY towards ragging. Say NO to ragging. In case of any ragging incidence, please contact immediately to any of the Anti-ragging Committee members, Nodal Officer or Head of the Department.


In case of any Ragging incidence, please contact immediately the following officials of Departmental Anti-Ragging Committee :

1. Prof. Sadhna Saxena Head of the Department Chairperson
2. Mr. Morice Tete Deputy Registrar (Education) Nodal Officer
3. Dr. Sushmita Lakhyani B.Ed. Convener Member
4. Dr. Nirupma Jaimini M.Ed. Convener Member
5. Dr. Sandeep Kumar M.Phil. Convener Member
6. Dr. Sailaja Chennat Ph.D. Convener Member

Mr. Vinod Kumar Kanvaria

Website Coordinator Member
8. Ms. Ritu Bala Resident Tutor Member


1.    Anti-Ragging Committee of the Department

2.    Notice from Anti-Ragging Committee

3.    Click here to know about ragging regulations